Sunday, October 1, 2023

Grand Theft Auto Trilogy Coming November 11

Get ready to head back to Liberty City. We’ve known about the Grand Theft Auto trilogy for a while now, but now, Rockstar Games has given the three-pack an official release date. Grand Theft Auto: The Trilogy — The Definitive Edition will be released on November 11.

The new trilogy includes the groundbreaking Grand Theft Auto III, the ‘80s-infused Grand Theft Auto: Vice City, and the fantastic Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas. At a price tag of $59.99, you’re getting hundreds of hours of gameplay from, arguably, the defining games of the sixth generation of video game consoles. 

When they were originally released in the early 2000s, these three games set a high bar for open-world action-adventure games. But in the 20 years since Grand Theft Auto III was released, the games have started to show their age. 

With this new trilogy, Rockstar says the games have been enhanced for this generation of consoles. And we’re not just talking about high-resolution textures. III, Vice City, and San Andreas have adopted the new, more familiar Grand Theft Auto V controls styles and targeting, a welcome update that is sure to make the games feel more accessible in 2021.

Grand Theft Auto: The Trilogy — The Definitive Edition is set to release on PC, PlayStation, XBOX, and Nintendo Switch. This remastered trilogy marks the first time a Grand Theft Auto game has made it to a Nintendo console since 2009’s Grand Theft Auto: Chinatown Wars on the DS.

Pre-orders are open now.

Justin McGee
Justin McGee
Lifelong Nintendo fan. Follow me on Twitter @PuffyRedShirt

Related Articles

Latest Articles

%d bloggers like this: