Tuesday, November 28, 2023

Wonder Boy Collection Announced For Switch

Great news for retro gamers: The previously rumored Wonder Boy Collection has finally been officially announced for the Nintendo Switch! INN Games made the announcement and says they’re releasing the collection to celebrate Wonder Boy’s legacy.

The Wonder Boy Collection was previously leaked for a Switch release and it’s finally been announced officially. INN Games made the announcement and is releasing the collection to “celebrate the legacy of this iconic game series” by compiling a “carefully curated collection of essential titles”.

The Wonder Boy Collection contains a curated collection of essential Wonder Boy titles, including:

  • Wonder Boy (1986)

  • Wonder Boy in Monster Land (1987)

  • Wonder Boy in Monster World (1991)

  • Monster World IV (1994)

The games have all been “restored with love” and come with enhanced features, including saving at any time. The collection also comes with graphic filters, a rewind feature, and a media gallery to get lost in.

Wonder Boy Collection will be available digitally initially, but a physical version will be coming through Strictly Limited Games. Pre-orders are not available yet, and there isn’t a release date for any version of the game.

Related Articles

Latest Articles

%d bloggers like this: